Who I hope wins the Oscar

Best Picture
“The Hurt Locker”

Best Director
“Kathryn Bigelow”

Best Actor
“Jeff Bridges”

Best Actress
“Meryl Streep”

Supporting Actor
“Christoph Waltz”

Supporting Actress
“Anna Kendrick”

Animated Feature

Original Screenplay
“Quentin Tarantino” – Read the screenplay last night, all 166 pages of the damn thing.

Adapted Screenplay
“Jason Reitman and Sheldon Turner”

Original Score
“Up” – Michael Glacchino

Original Song
“Theme from Crazy Heart”

Art Direction

“The Hurt Locker” or “Inglourious Basterds”, both show excellence in the art of classic cinematography

” The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus”

“Star Trek”

Film Editing
“District 9”, Julian Clarke

Visual Effects

Sound Editing
“Inglourious Basterds” Wylie Stateman

Sound Mixing
“Inglourious Basterds” Michael Minkler, Tony Lamerti and Mark Ulano


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s